DX Telemetry: modular, multi-channel telemetry system for a variety of applications

A highlight of CAEMAX´s new, fully digital DX telemetry is the ability to perform an absolutely synchronous data acquisition with several transmitters in one single ISM band. With one single telemetry transmitter up to six channels – e.g. two strain gauge full bridges or four half bridges or analogue signals or temperatures can be transmitted. The max. sum sampling rate is 7,2 kHz.

Clearly structured menus provide easy handling even for the unexperienced user. The system supports either manual configuration at the receiver console or remote control by an integrated web browser.

A variety of solutions is available for the power supply of the transmitter: Inductive head or ring stator for continuous operation as well as accu packages or various battery solutions which allow a secure power supply over hours or even days.

The DX telemetry system has been widely approved for drive shaft torque measurements in drive tests. For this application, CAEMAX offers convenient half-shell housings for quick and easy mounting. The housing not only protects the strain gauge application, but additionally contains the telemetry electronics as well as the secondary coil for inductive supply.

Based on this system, CAEMAX has developed an innovative complete solution for power acquisition from rotating parts: In addition to torque, the revolutional speed of the shaft is acquired. The rotational power of the drive shaft is calculated online from these two measurement channels. As the sensors for rpm acquisition are completely integrated to the shaft housing, this very robust system works completely without accident-sensitive stator head for rotational angle acquisition. This project was supported by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy.

ZIM_support
 
 

Downloads

Name / Description Version Date Size
  Brochure CAEMAX Dx Telemetry
Modular, multi-channel telemetry system for a variety of applications
2016-02-11 11. February 2016 4.9 MB
  Data Sheet CAEMAX-Dx Telemetry
CAEMAX Dx Telemetry: digital, modular, convenient
1.6 16. February 2017 3.3 MB
Free Download Download restricted to registered users (Click to Log in)

D X-Telemetrie: Modulares, mehrkanaliges Telemetriesystem für vielfältige Einsatzbereiche

caemax DX-SCT Transmitter

Ein Highlight unserer neuen, voll digitalen DX –Telemetrie ist die erstmalige Möglichkeit der absolut synchronen Datenerfassung mit mehreren Sendern in einem einzigen ISM-Band. Mit einem einzigen Telemetrie-Sender lassen sich bis zu sechs Sensorsignale – davon zwei DMS-Vollbrücken bzw. vier DMS-Halbbrücken, außerdem Spannungen und Temperaturen – erfassen und übertragen. Die max. Summenabtastrate liegt bei 7,2 kHz.

Die übersichtliche Menüführung macht auch unerfahrenen Nutzern die Bedienung leicht. Die Konfigurierung des Messystems ist sowohl direkt über das Stellrad als auch komfortabel über einen Webbrowser möglich.

Für die Versorgung der Rotorelektronik stehen mehrere flexible Lösungen zur Verfügung: Ein Induktivkopf oder ein induktiver Ringstator ermöglichen den kontinuierlichen Betrieb. Alternativ kann aber auch durch den Einsatz diverser Akku- oder Batterievaranten eine sichere Versorgung über Stunden (bis hin zu Tagen) gewährleistet werden.

DX_Blockschaltbild

Vielfach bewährt hat sich das DX Telemetriesystem im Fahrversuch zur Erfassung des Drehmoments angetriebener Achsen. Speziell für diese Anwendung bietet CAEMAX ein teilbares Wellengehäuse zur Schnellmontage an. Dieses Gehäuse schützt nicht nur die DMS-Applikation, auch die Telemetrieelektronik und die Sekundärspule zur induktiven Energieversorgung sind bereits integriert.

ZIM_FoerderungAufbauend auf dieser Lösung hat CAEMAX ein innovatives Komplettsystem zur Leistungsmessung an rotierenden Bauteilen entwickelt: Zusätzlich zum Drehmoment wird simultan die Drehzahl der Welle erfasst und aus diesen beiden Größen online die Leistung berechnet. Da die Sensorik zur Drehzahlerfassung komplett im Wellengehäuse integriert ist, kommt das überaus robuste System ohne störanfälligen Statorkopf zur Winkelerfassung aus! Dieses Projekt wurde mit Mitteln des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Energie gefördert.

 

Downloads

Name / Beschreibung Version Datum Größe
  Broschüre CAEMAX Dx-Telemetrie
Modulares, mehrkanaliges Telemetriesystem für vielfältige Einsatzbereiche
2016-02-09 8. April 2016 4.8 MB
  Datenblatt CAEMAX Dx-Telemetrie
CAEMAX Dx-Telemetrie: digital, modular, komfortabel
1.6 16. Februar 2017 3.4 MB
Download möglich Download nur für eingeloggte Benutzer (Login hier)