VarioPRO: Signal Router and Data Logger for Automotive Testing


With the continuously increasing number of data networks in the automotive measurement technology, the requirements concerning analysis and measurement systems rise in the test drive. Along with it goes the necessity to implement networks and network segments for the connection with downstream network nodes with various operational parameters. This, in turn, requires flexible signal routers and gateway functions.

With its versatile interface equipment the system VarioPRO can be used as a signal converter, signal router, CAN-gateway and display device. All the incoming signals can be converted into proportional pulse sequences and/or analogue voltage. In addition up to 4 CAN-channels are provided for the output of all signal inputs with selectable baud rates and individual CAN-IDs.

Via the touch screen of the instrument or the PC configuration software the necessary operational parameters are conveniently selected. For a comfortable and time-saving use on different vehicles the instrument settings can be stored with incorporated different dbc-files (dbc-files are not included in the delivery!).

The integrated 10Hz GPS receiver is suitable for most applications in automotive testing. All measurement data can be stored on an exchangeable SDHC card. A software converter to .csv format (MS Excel) is included in the delivery package.

For various fields of application the universal hardware platform can be optionally extended with adequate function modules:

  • read out, display and delete content of error memory
  • PWM, frequency measurement, pulse divider
  • CME (CAN Message Editor)
  • level crossing monitoring of all incoming signals

Downloads

Name / Description Version Date Size
  CAEMAX Data Sheet gpsPRO
gpsPRO: state of the art GPS system
1.0 28. April 2014 850.7 KB
  CAEMAX Datasheet GPSv E
GPSv: GPS-based speed measurement system
150430 30. April 2015 254.1 KB
  CAEMAX Datasheet VarioPRO E
VarioPRO: Signal Router, Data Logger, Universal Converter
141006-E 30. April 2015 1.0 MB
  CAEMAX Data Sheet OBDCANID
OBD/CANID: OBD to CAN converter with GPS option
141010-E 30. April 2015 432.0 KB
Free Download Download restricted to registered users (Click to Log in)

VarioPRO: Signalrouter und Logger für die automotive Messtechnik


Mit der stetig zunehmenden Anzahl von Datennetzwerken in Kraftfahrzeugen steigen in der Fahrzeugmesstechnik die Anforderungen an Analyse-und Messsysteme. Flexible Signalrouter wie der VarioPRO begegnen dieser Herausforderung und ermöglichen den Anschluss von Messsystemen an nachgeschaltete Netzwerkknoten mit unterschiedlichsten Betriebsparametern.

Mit seiner vielseitigen Schnittstellenausstattung wird das System VarioPRO als Signalkonverter, Signalrouter, Kreuzschienenverteiler, CAN-Gateway und Anzeigeeinheit eingesetzt. Alle eingehenden Signale lassen sich in proportionale Impulsfolgen oder in proportionale Analogspannungen wandeln und an 4 BNC-Buchsen abgreifen. Ergänzend können alle Signale in CAN-Botschaften gepackt und über einen der bis zu 4 CAN-Kanäle des Systems ausgegeben werden.

Die Betriebsparameter werden komfortabel werden über den Touchscreen des Gerätes oder über die PC-Konfigurationssoftware eingestellt. Für den komfortablen und zeitsparenden Einsatz an verschiedenen Fahrzeugen können den Geräteeinstellungen unterschiedliche dbc-Dateien hinterlegt werden (dbc-Dateien sind nicht im Lieferumfang enthalten).

Der ebenfalls im System integrierte 10 Hz-GPS-Empfänger erfüllt die gängigsten Anforderungen in der automotiven Messtechnik. Die auf einer wechselbaren SDHC-Karte gespeicherten Messdaten können mit dem im Lieferumfang enthaltenen Datenkonverter in das verbreitete .csv-Format (MS Excel) umgesetzt werden.

Aus einem Sortiment von optional erhältlichen Applikationsmodulen kann das System für den Einsatz in speziellen Anwendungen erweitert werden:

  • Fehlerspeicher auslesen, FSP-Inhalte anzeigen und löschen
  • PWM, Frequenzmessung, Zähler
  • CME (CAN Message Editor)
  • Grenzwertüberwachung (Triggergenerierung für alle eingehenden Signale)

VarioVIEW_Datenfluss

Downloads

Name / Beschreibung Version Datum Größe
  GPSv - Datenblatt (deutsch)
GPS/V: GPS-basiertes Geschwindigkeitsmesssystem
150430 20. August 2013 0.3 MB
  gpsPRO - Datenblatt (deutsch)
gpsPRO: Optimiertes Automotive-GPS-System der neuesten Generation
1.0 28. April 2014 0.9 MB
Download möglich Download nur für eingeloggte Benutzer (Login hier)