Steering Effort Sensor CLSx: Top Accuracy with Ultra Slim Shape

CLSx

Due to a complete redesign of the sensor body, the new steering effort sensor CLSx is only 30 mm in height (w/o adapters), resulting in minimal extension of the vehicle’s steering column! The sensor is placed between steering column and the standard multifunctional steering wheel, preserving all its functions.

The CLSx captures precisely the parameters steering torque, steering angle and angular velocity. Furthermore, it acquires acceleration in the center of the steering column (x, y and z direction) as well as rotational acceleration. Measurement data are digitized for a highly fail-safe data transfer, with a resolution of 16 bits (internally: 24 bits). Together with its innovative, ultra slim sensor body design, this leads to an unprecedented precision of torque measurement of 0.1% FS.

For data output and parametrization, the receiver and control unit offers both analog and digital interfaces (CAN, Ethernet). At the OLED display integrated in the control unit, all measurement values are displayed in physical dimensions. Autozero of torque and angle can be set directly at the control unit or by remote switch.

The innovative sensor design has also convinced the editors of the trade magazine messtec drives automation as well as the expert audience: The CLSx was ranked 2nd at the Messtec&Sensor Masters Award 2015!

Downloads

Name / Beschreibung Version Datum Größe
  Data Sheet CAEMAX Steering Effort Sensor CLS-E.pdf
embedded steering effort sensor CLS-E: perfect fit
1.3 2. September 2016 0.7 MB
  Data Sheet CAEMAX Steering Effort Sensor CLSx
steering effort sensor CLSx: top accuracy with ultra slim shape
1.4 11. October 2016 0.4 MB
Download möglich Download nur für eingeloggte Benutzer (Login hier)

Lenksensor CLSx: Höchste Präzision bei kleinster Baugröße

Ein komplettes Redesign des Sensorkörpers macht’s möglich: Der neue Lenksensor CLSx ist nur 30 mm hoch (ohne Adapter) und verlängert dadurch die Lenksäule nur minimal! Der Sensor wird zwischen Lenksäule und Lenkrad plaziert, wobei die Funktionalität des Originallenkrades vollständig erhalten bleibt.

Der CLSx erfasst extrem genau Drehmoment, Lenkwinkel und Lenkwinkel-Geschwindigkeit. Zusätzlich werden auch Vibrationen im Zentrum der Lenksäule in x-, y- und z-Richtung sowie die Rotationsbeschleunigung erfasst. Für ein Höchstmaß an Störunterdrückung werden die Messdaten mit einer Auflösung von 16 bit (intern: 24 bit) digitalisiert. In Verbindung mit dem innovativen Design des Sensorkörpers führt dies zu einer beispiellosen Genauigkeit der Drehmomentmessung von 0.1% FS.

Zur Datenausgabe und Parametrierung stehen an der Kontrolleinheit sowohl analoge als auch digitale Schnittstellen (CAN, Ethernet) zur Verfügung. Am integrierten OLED-Display werden alle Messwerte online in physikalischen Größen angezeigt. Den Autozero lösen Sie bequem per Knopfdruck an der Kontrolleinheit oder über die Fernbedienung aus.

Das innovative Design überzeugte sowohl die Redaktion der Fachzeitschrift messtec drives automation als auch das Fachpublikum: Der CLSx wurde beim Messtec&Sensor Masters Award 2015 mit dem 2. Platz ausgezeichnet!

Downloads

Name / Beschreibung Version Datum Größe
  Datenblatt CAEMAX Lenksensor CLS-E
Lenksensor CLS-E: Intelligent eingebettet
1.3 2. September 2016 718.4 KB
  Datenblatt CAEMAX Lenksensor CLSx
Lenksensor CLSx: Höchste Präzision bei kleinster Baugröße
1.4 11. Oktober 2016 442.4 KB
Download möglich Download nur für eingeloggte Benutzer (Login hier)

Comments are closed.