Steering Effort Sensor CLS-E: Perfect Fit

The new award winning steering effort sensor CLS-E sets new standards in size of the housing and resolution and accuracy of the measurement data. Due to its extreme miniaturization the sensor can be integrated in most standard vehicles replacing the air bag directly in the original steering wheel. All other functions of the standard steering wheel are completely preserved.

Beside torque, steering angle and rotational velocity the sensor optionally also acquires the accelerations in the centre of the steering column in x-, y-and z direction as well as the rotational acceleration. All measuring dimensions are converted with 16 bit resolution (internally: 24 bit) and will be transfered failure-free. The accuracy of the torque is about 0.1%. The contactless power supply is by means of induction.

The receiver and control unit offers analogue outputs and digital interfaces (CAN, Ethernet) suitable for any application. An OLED display is integrated in the receiver unit where you can see all measuring values in physical dimensions. In combination with the RemusLAB software tool you can control the unit and acquire data in the most convenient way.

Downloads

Name / Description Version Date Size
  Data Sheet CAEMAX Steering Effort Sensor CLS-E.pdf
embedded steering effort sensor CLS-E: perfect fit
1.3 2. September 2016 712.8 KB
  Data Sheet CAEMAX Steering Effort Sensor CLSx
steering effort sensor CLSx: top accuracy with ultra slim shape
1.4 11. October 2016 441.6 KB
Free Download Download restricted to registered users (Click to Log in)

Lenksensor CLS-E: Intelligent eingebettet

Der innovative Lenkradsensor CLS-E setzt sowohl bei Baugröße und Bedienkomfort als auch bei Auflösung und Genauigkeit der Messwerte neue Maßstäbe. Auf Grund der extremen Miniaturisierung lässt sich der Sensor bei den meisten Serienfahrzeugen an Stelle des Airbags direkt im Originallenkrad integrieren. Alle weiteren Funktionen des Serienlenkrads bleiben vollständig erhalten.

Das Sensorsystem erfasst neben den Parametern Drehmoment, Lenkwinkel und Lenkwinkel-Geschwindigkeit optional auch die Beschleunigungen im Zentrum der Lenksäule in x-, y- und z-Richtung und die Rotationsbeschleunigung. Alle Messgrößen werden mit 16 Bit aufgelöst (intern: 24 Bit) und störsicher digital übertragen. Die Genauigkeit des Drehmoments liegt bei 0,1 %. Die berührungslose Versorgung der Sendeelektronik erfolgt induktiv.

Die Wiedergabe- und Kontrolleinheit bietet für den flexiblen Einsatz sowohl analoge wie auch digitale Schnittstellen (CAN, Ethernet). Außerdem ist auch ein OLED-Display integriert, mit dem die aktuellen Messwerte online in physikalischen Größen angezeigt werden. Unsere Messdatenerfassungssoftware RemusLAB wurde um die Funktionalität für den neuen Lenkparametersensor erweitert und bietet entsprechende Formeln und lenkungsspezifische Parameter, um z.B. die Verhärtung eines Lenksystems zu berechnen.

Downloads

Name / Beschreibung Version Datum Größe
  Datenblatt CAEMAX Lenksensor CLS-E
Lenksensor CLS-E: Intelligent eingebettet
1.3 2. September 2016 0.7 MB
  Datenblatt CAEMAX Lenksensor CLSx
Lenksensor CLSx: Höchste Präzision bei kleinster Baugröße
1.4 11. Oktober 2016 0.4 MB
Download möglich Download nur für eingeloggte Benutzer (Login hier)